Gymnastique Compétitive

La gymnastique artistique féminin (GAF) est la partie synthèse parfaite de la liberté créative individuelle de la technique sportive et de l’expression personnelle. La GAF est une discipline olympique qui comprend quatre appareils de gymnastique: le saut, les barres asymétriques, la poutre et le sol.

À l’Académie de Gymnastique TRYumph, nous sommes fiers d’aider nos athlètes à performer leurs capacités au mieux qu’ils peuvent dans un environnement bienveillant et stimulant. Nos entraîneurs se concentrent sur l’athlète dans son ensemble, ce qui signifie que l’aspect mental du sport est tout aussi important que le physique. Après tout, un gymnaste heureux est un gymnaste qui réussit!

Avec des programmes disponibles pour les gymnastes dès 5 ans, il y en a pour tous les goûts! Veuillez noter que ces programmes sont sur invitation seulement, soit par identification dans le volet récréatif ou par essai.

Courriel: comp@tryumphgymnastics.ca

Easterns
Eastern Canadian Championships - 2019

Programmes Pré-Compétitifs

Âges: 5 à 9 ans

Le programme pré-compétitif est un tremplin vers les volets compétitifs et élite. Ce programme est conçu pour être une approche plus détaillée de l’apprentissage avancé de la flexibilité, de la coordination, de l’équilibre et de la force.

Les classes de ce programme accueillent des athlètes de 5 à 9 ans et durent une année complète. Les filles commenceront à participer aux compétitions du Programme de Développement de l’Ontario (PDO) et se dirigeront vers les compétitions sur invitations de niveau 2 et 3.

La formation pour ces programmes va de 6 à 16 heures par semaine.

Xcel Programs

Ages: 5+ years

Xcel is a USAG program that is brand new to Ontario for athletes with varying abilities and ages to enjoy all the benefits that gymnastics has to offer. It is ideal for those who have a passion for the sport and are looking for the competitive experience with a minimal time commitment. Commitment to 2 or more days of training is required for athletes 5+ years.

Athletes will develop skills and routines that reflect their individual abilities on each event, and will be provided with opportunities to showcase and compete their routines.  Routines are choreographed to each child’s strengths, keeping them interested in the sport for longer. Each gymnast will showcase/compete in one of three Xcel levels.

Programmes Obligatoires Compétitifs

Âges: 8 à 13+ ans

Le programme de compétition obligatoire suit le programme olympique junior, développé aux États-Unis, permettant à la gymnaste d’avancer à son propre rythme, en participant à plus d’un niveau par an, si elle le souhaite. Les compétences de poutre d'équilibre, comprennent les “handstands” partiels, les pas de course, les virages pivotants, les sauts séparés, les roues de charrette et les démontages de “handstands latérale”. Les filles apprendront à faire des têtières, des plis arrière, ainsi que des sauts et des virages. Les filles de ce programme participeront à 2 ou 3 rencontres de qualification par an, aux niveaux 1 à 4.

Le formation pour ces programmes va de 6 à 12 heures par semaine.

Programmes Optionnels (Provinciaux)

Âges: 8 à 13+ ans

Anciennement appelé programme provinciale, ce programme existe pour offrir à chaque participant une chance de réussir grâce au développement d’habiletés de vie à long terme telles que la confiance, la persévérance, l’esprit sportif, l’établissement d’objectifs, le respect, une solide éthique de travail, un amour d'exercice et un sentiment d’accomplissement dans leurs capacités. Les équipes de TRYumph représentent et initient une solide base physique, éthique et morale qui se perpétuera après la gymnastique. Notre objectif est de pousser les jeunes vers plus qu’une simple expérience sportive.

La formation pour ces programmes va de 18 à 20 heures par semaine.

Les types de compétitions disponibles pour les athlètes du programme provinciale comprennent:

  • Eliminatoires Provinciaux (3)
  • Championnats Provinciaux (si qualifié)
  • Championnats de l’Est du Canada (si qualifié)
  • Compétitions sur invitation (Nationales/Internationales)

Programmes Nationaux

Âges: 9 à 18 ans

Gymnastique Canada dirige des programmes pour les athlètes qui concourent au-delà du niveau provincial. Ces programmes - Aspire niveau National (niveau 10) et Haute Performance - offrent aux athlètes la possibilité de développer des opportunités de compétitions.

Les programmes Aspire aident dans le développement de jeunes athlètes à travers le Canada qui souhaitent participer à de futures compétitions de haut niveau. Le programme est divisé en deux niveaux, Aspire 1 et Aspire 2, et est dédié à la maîtrise de solides compétences de base sur tous les appareils, afin de construire des éléments avancés à l’avenir.

Le programme national de haute performance comprend 3 niveaux - novice, junior et senior. Le statut de haute performance (HP) est accordé à des athlètes en fonction de leurs résultats à Élite Canada.

La formation pour ce programme est de 5 heures, 5 fois par semaine.

Competitive Gymnastics

Women’s artistic gymnastics (WAG) is the perfect synthesis of individual creative freedom of sporting technique and personal expression. WAG is an Olympic discipline, which features four gymnastics apparatus: vault, uneven bars, balance beam, and floor.

At TRYumph Gymnastics Academy, we pride ourselves in helping our athletes perform at the best of their abilities in a caring and nurturing environment. Our coaches are focused on the athlete as a whole, meaning the mental aspect of the sport is just as important as the physical. After all, a happy gymnast is a successful gymnast!

With programs available for gymnasts as young as 5 years old, there is something for everyone! Please note that these programs are by invitation-only, either through identification in the recreational stream or by try-out.

Email: comp@tryumphgymnastics.ca

Easterns
Eastern Canadian Championships - 2019

Pre-Competitive Programs

Ages: 5 to 9 years

Pre-Competitive Program is a stepping-stone towards the competitive and elite streams. This program is geared to be a more detailed approach to learning advanced flexibility, co-ordination, balance, and strength.

Classes in this program accommodate athletes from 5 to 9 years old and run for a full year. The girls will start participating in Ontario Development Program (ODP) competitions, working their way to Invitational Level 2 & 3 meets.

Training for these programs range from 6 to 16 hours a week.

Competitive Compulsory Programs

Ages: 8 to 13+ years

The Competitive Compulsory Program follows the Junior Olympic program, developed in the USA,  allowing the gymnast to advance at her own pace, competing in more than one level in a year, if she so chooses. Balance beam skills include partial handstands, running steps, pivot turns, split jumps, cartwheels and side-handstand dismounts. Girls will learn to do headstands, backbends, plus jumps and turns. Girls in this program will compete in 2-3 qualifying meets a year in Levels 1-4.

Training for these programs range from 6 and 12 hours a week.

Optional (Provincial) Programs

Ages: 8 to 13+ years

Formerly called the Provincial Program, this program exists to provide every participant with a chance to succeed through the development of long-term life skills such as confidence, perseverance, sportsmanship, goal setting, respect, teamwork, a strong work ethic, a love of exercise and a sense of accomplishment in their abilities. TRYumph’s teams represent and initiate a strong physical, ethical and moral foundation that will carryover to life after gymnastics. Our goal is to challenge young people to more than just athletic experience.

Training for these programs range from 18 and 20 hours a week.

The types of competitions available to Provincial Program athletes include:

  • Provincial Qualifiers (3)
  • Provincial Championships (if qualified)
  • Eastern Canadian Championships (if qualified)
  • Invitational Competitions (national/international)

National Programs

Ages: 9 to 18 years

Gymnastics Canada directs programs for athletes competing beyond the provincial level. These programs – Aspire, National Level (Level 10) and High Performance – provide athletes with the chance for expanded competitive opportunities.

The Aspire program assists in the development of young athletes across Canada who have set their sights on participating in future high-level competition. The program is divided in two levels, Aspire 1 and Aspire 2, and is dedicated to mastering strong basic skills on all apparatus, in order to build advanced elements in the future.

The High Performance national program is comprised of 3 levels – novice, junior and senior. High Performance (HP) status is given to these athletes based on their results at Elite Canada.

Training for this program is 5 hours, 5 times a week.